Tenant “I can’t pay my rent because…- Landlord Humor – Accurate Credit Bureau

“I can’t pay my rent because my BMW is in the shop, and I can’t afford to pay for both.”

“I can’t pay my rent because the my paycheck comes out of Japan and the plane crashed.”

“I can’t pay the rent because my daughter ate my husband’s paycheck.”

“I deposited my paycheck in the bank teller machine and it got caught in the rollers. It took six days to tear apart the machine.”

“I had my choice of paying the rent or buying a car. I bought a car. I thought you would understand.”

“I am sure I paid — YOU must have lost it.”

“It’s your fault. You deposited my check too late. My automatic withdrawals went through the bank before the rent check.”

“I am straight broke.”

“I can’t pay my rent because my income tax return was supposed to come in a week ago, so I spent all of the money from my paycheck, and now my tax return check has been delayed until 2 weeks from now.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

